Elegant & Classic Black Tie Spring Wedding with Emily & Kevin @ Colts Neck | New Jersey Wedding Photographer

“My church is her warmth next to me.”

 – R.A. ASHER

Emily and Kevin were married on a bright spring day surrounded by their friends and family at their church in Lincroft, New Jersey. (You may remember their perfect Jersey Shore engagement session!) This elegant and classic black tie wedding was an event to remember from start to finish. Emily and Kevin’s kindness and generosity is beyond words — they extended warm welcomes, endless hugs, and effervescent smiles to everyone from dear family members to the people who helped put their wedding day together. It’s a belief of mine that you receive out of life what you give out, and their altruism is returned visibly — and also with sparklers and confetti — as they planned not one but two epic exits! (I am still shaking gold confetti out of my camera bag two weeks later, and I love it because life should have a little surprise confetti every now and then.)

Their I Do Wedding Crew for the day could not have been more perfect — their siblings and life-long besties with killer slay-all-day style and uproarious laughter were a joy to capture as well as their friends and families. Emily and Kevin have special connections with all their friends and family; there was not a dry eye in the room when Emily’s father saw her for the first time. Emily, always the care-taker, expertly placing the boutonnière on her father is one of my new favorite photos. (Emily, can I hire you for weddings because you were lightening fast and that bout never moved a centimeter all day!).

With a beautiful ceremony in their church and after a gorgeous portrait session, we headed to their reception to listen to sentimental and boisterous toasts, watch perfect dances with perfect twirls ending in conga lines, and, of course, a little sunset toast just with Emily and Kevin. The evening ended with a sparkler exit (the 90 second sparklers are a MUST) and an exit worthy of Meghan Mearkle and Prince Harry (hey, a royal wedding reference is a must this week). Their down-to-earth and elegant wedding was simply one for the books.

To Emily & Kevin and friends and family, thank you for letting us be a part of your family and special day to capture these moments. It’s a true honor and wedding days like this one are truly why we love what do — not because of weather or flawless style but because everyone was so visibly happy with love and excitement for the two of you. We know that this wedding day is but one of many joyous days you’ll have together, and we are sending you best wishes for more confetti and sparkles in your life as Mr. and Mrs. Alwell. With love and gratitude, -Celia & Charles

HAIR: Prostyled Events | @prostyled.events | MAKE-UP: Truebutterfleyes | @truebutterfleyes | CAKE: Palermo’s Custom Cakes & Bakery@palermosbakery | MUSIC: Jerry Kravat Music | @JerryKravatMusic | FLOWERS: Flowers by Katydid @katydidflorals | CEREMONY: Lincroft Bible Church | @lincroftbiblechurch | VENUE: Weddings at Colts Neck | PORTRAIT LOCATION: Thompson Park | @moncountyparks | WEDDING DRESS: Madison James | @madison_james via Kleinfeld Bridal | @kleinfeldbridal  | BRIDESMAID DRESSES: Bella Bridesmaids@bellabridesmaids via Dessy Group | @dessygroup | GROOM & GROOMSMEN SUITS: Chazmatazz Formalwear | @chazmatazz1 | RINGS: Blue Nile@bluenilediamond | INVITATIONS: Paper Daisies Stationary | @paperdaisiesstationary  | STYLING BOARD: Heirloom Bindery | @heirloombindery | SHOES: Badgley Mischka | @badgleymischka | RIBBON: Frou Frou Chic | @froufrouchic | CALLIGRAPHY: Tallulah Ketubahs | @tallulah_ketubahs | RING BOX: The Mrs. Box | @the_mrs_box | PHOTOGRAPHY: Philadelphia Wedding Photographer Celia & Charles from Celia Ragonese Wedding Photography | @celiaragonesephoto

New Jersey Wedding Photographer

 

 

 

  1. Emily

    May 17th, 2018 at 12:42 pm

    WOW! I cried reading this!!! Thank you for being so fabulous!!

  2. celiaragoneseweddingblog

    May 19th, 2018 at 2:11 pm

    Aw! Your day was such a joy to capture, Emily!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *